Hello! Newbie here!

tinaninea

Hi everyone! I've been lurking for a few weeks while I've been having trouble getting my account to activate, but finally, it worked and here I am. I am a semi-stay at home mom (I work for my mom at her insurance company 2 days a week from 9-1, hardly work) to two boys age 3 and 6. It is my 6 year old that I have been worried about for some time and we just decided that it's time to get some help and hopefully get some answers as to how we can better manage the situation.
J is an outgoing friendly boy, and very sweet too, but he is also very hyperactive. This boy will run back and forth across our living room if there is nothing else to do and he will be shaking his hands and his head the entire time while making these constant "pch..pah..pow" sounds. He is a little obsessive, thing have to be done a certain way or he can have a major meltdown. He still throws major fits almost daily over small stuff (apparently it's not so small to him). When he's with a group of other kids, he gets so excited that it almost like he can't control his limbs and the simplest task, like throwing a ball, becomes nearly impossible. He just hops up and down, nearly falling over sometimes and his arms are all over the place.