Hello, Noob here

chipotle

Hello my name is Samantha and I have a 8 year old that was diagnosed with ADHD when he was three. we are having a terrible time with him and hopefully this forum can give us some hope. Here is what I was going through last year and it is still the same. To add to this he is very defiant. No matter what we ask him or tell him to do he simply refuses. He argues with everyone on any subject and has become violent. Instead of arguing he has for the last few days just started hitting, pushing and kicking the other kids in the house. I am wondering what is going on. I am starting to feel he has more than adhd, maybe aspergers and ODD or Intermittent Explosive Disorder (IED). Any in sight would be great.
He does not hear what I am saying here are some examples:
Me: I dont like the way you are treating me
Him: Well if you dont like me I hate you.
Me: I did not say I dont like you. I said I dont like the way you are treating me.
Him: See you just said you dont like me.

Another time: The kids were watching a movie in the other room, he was getting a bit hyper.
Me Trevor please come out and watch TV with me for a few minutes until you calm down. (he walks into the kitchen and sits down)
Me (confused) Trevor what are you doing?
Him: You told me to come out here and sit here
Me : No I said to watch tv with me for a few minutes
Him no you didnt you said to sit here
Me: No I didnt but anyway you can watch tv with me
Few minutes later
Him Why cant I watch tv with you
Me: You can I said you can
Him: No you said to sit here and not watch tv.
This conversation went on for 5 more minutes until I gave up and stopped discussing it.

This happens all the time I I say Trevor if you dont stop you are going on a time out. He will throw a fit and say I dont want to go on a time out. I just dont understand what this is all about.