Please Forgive Me

Transparent

You all have been so helpful and supportive. Not knowing any of you (yet) I feel awkward in replying but then when I don't I feel like I've neglected you in some way. I hope you don't think I'm a jerk, I'm just scared of saying the wrong thing. I worked as a medic for years and behavioral emergencies were a part of my job but you know, this is NOTHING like what I was trained to work with.

They don't teach you how to work with your own. You can't be taught the anguish and heartache. And when you throw in the fact that they're still just a kid - well - I'm having a really hard time.

I'm here a LOT. Lurking and reading. My heart breaks for each and every one of you. I too wish none of us had to be here, but like everyone else says, I'm glad we have a place to go.

Thanks again for helping me and my family.

B

bran155

I don't think anyone here is upset with you. I kind of feel the same way. Sometimes I don't feel confident enough in the advice I would give so I just send some support and hugs instead. I too am always afraid to say the wrong thing, especially if I don't have first hand experience with what the topic is. You don't always need to give advice though, this site is essentially to support one another. Some kind words can go a long way. :)

God bless.:)

klmno

That's what we're here for!! Don't worry about replying to a lot- most of us start out just like you on this board and lurking can be very helpful sometimes. Even those of us that have been here a while go thru periods of not posting so much sometimes.

I'm glad you found the board and hope it helps you as much as it has helped me!!

totoro

Mom? What's a difficult child?
Hey we have all been here and there. Some of us can add some thing on some days, and other days it is just too much.
But this place is about helping each other get through these times, good and bad.
Offer what you can when you can.