Update.. not good. Trying to figure out what to do

mavh2005

Well, BM has a good grip on dealing with difficult child. So we thought anyway. STBX still has his head in the sand. BM and I are getting along really well. She knows I want difficult child to get better and will do everything I can do to help her. BM told me difficult child was stealing again and she wanted to have her cop friends come over and arrest difficult child to scare the **** out of her. That didn't happen. But, I'm a paralegal student and have the local States Attorney as one of my professors. I was asking him what can we do. So, Friday he had a meeting with BM and difficult child. He scared the **** out of her (so we thought), brought in a detective and told her exactly what would happen to her if she stole again. Well... Saturday BM goes out to the store, leaving her husband home with difficult child, her siblings and cousin. difficult child and cousin were "pretending" to smoke pretzels. They lit them. When they heard BM's husband coming, they thru the lit pretzels in a closet. Cousin told the husband what they were doing.