I NEED HELP !!!!!!

respectwanted

Hello everyone, I am new to this and I need some serious help. I have been trying to do this on my own and hopefully have found some help. My husband and I have been married for 13 years. We have an 11yo son with ADHD, which has caused him to have absont(sp?) seizures and he is currently on Adderal XR 30 mg and Depakote. We also have an 8yo daughter who is consistently screaming and whining about her brother aggravating her.

I almost went batty the other night after hearing several times that one or the other is not going to do as i told them. They are constantly arguing with one another, which i do understand because i had an older brother, but what gets me is that they are always arguing with me and talking back. Now, we live in the south and you should see some of the looks i get when we are out and one or the other of them start in on me.

I do know what part of the problem is, and that is that i am not being consistent. I need to start being consistent and following through on what i say i am going to do.

Now when my husband says something to them or tells them to do something, I hear "yes sir" and they are right on it most of the time, however he is here with them most of the time as well. I work full-time outside of the home and he is a minister who has a very flexible schedule.

This year we decided that it would be best to home-school our son since he went to a private school last year and they held him back a grade. We thought that by home-schooling that we might be able to catch him up to where he is supposed to be.