Cooler heads and calmer nerves

Good day everyone,
:princess:

Now that I have had a few days to breathe and we've done the memorial service for my brother in law, things don't seem near as desperate. It took me a couple of days to process why I had my meltdown on Thursday. Our family is a mixed family; husband has three kids - 2 easy child and 1 difficult child. I have 2 kids - 1 easy child and 1 difficult child. husband is bi-polar and gets easily frustrated by my difficult child. Consequently, my difficult child likes to push husband'S buttons to get a rise out of him. I have been playing referee in this for over six years. Thursday I hit my breaking point; I couldn't be torn in two anymore. It wasn't until Saturday that I really pinpointed what had transpired. We were getting ready to leave for the brother in law'S memorial service yesterday when husband yelled at difficult child for not wearing appropriate pants. I had to go intervene once again. Once I got there, I explained that I had told difficult child to wear the pants. husband had found this out already and apologized to difficult child for yelling. I pleaded with husband to be a little easier on difficult child. We went to the memorial service. It was at the memorial service when the timing was right and all of a sudden I blurted out what was going on with me. I told husband that I couldn't take the incessant fighting between him and difficult child; it is tearing me in two. difficult child was on his absolute best behaviour the whole time so this made things go smoothly with my speech. :thumb: