Good Wednesday morning....

timer lady

Queen of Hearts
friends & fellow warrior mums & dads. :warrior: HMJ is brewing away as I woke far earlier than I'd intended & didn't fall asleep as I'd intended. :coffee2: It will be one of "those":sleeping: kind of days.

Up & about early this morning - I woke up with a new idea for a watercolor painting & wanted to get those ideas & thumbnail sketches down on paper before I forgot them. And I got a subscription gift magazine in the mail yesterday from my sister - stayed up to late reading as much as I could.

Today is kt's first visit to the nursing home as a volunteer. She & I had a rather bumpy in home therapy therapist appointment. I believe it's now time to get that in home therapy side out of here to the nearest park, office or something. I simply cannot allow any child of mine to make wild & untrue comments about me (disrespect included), in my home. Not going to happen anymore. therapist, of course, corrected kt - who escalated & accused me of neglect.

Oh well, new day - new opportunities. Thank goodness for that.

It's snowing lightly this morning - I have a neuro doctor appointment this morning, so of course it has to be snowing. husband is ready & willing, if necessary to drive me if it becomes necessary.

Cleaning lady due in today for a few hours - clean floors are on their way!

Enjoy your day - I hope it's a positive one. Keep it calm & safe today. Don't forget to hug your loved ones. :flower:

Be gentle with yourselves today.

Marguerite

G'day, Linda and all to follow.

Linda, do go safely to your appointment. I hope the snow doesn't get too heavy.

I got my biopsy results today. I posted on Watercooler, but I'm fed up. The doctor wants me to lose weight (of course) and I really wish I could, but I think it would be easier to change my eye colour. Or my height. I'd really love to lose weight. I'm seriously considering the Bobby Sands diet...