Got a call from case manager

StressedM0mma

We now have a case manager. Finally have an advocate for school. I am so happy about that. Maybe now we will be able to get the school help we need. I am meeting with her at 11 at our house. Can anyone give insight into what goes on? Do they just take basic info and ask what they can do to help? Or do they have a plan they want to follow before they meet you? I am excited scared and confused all at the same time.

StressedM0mma

The county Buddy. It is through the place she is receiving therapy. Not the PHP. Should I be concerned about it coming from there? Is it some sort of red flag?

buddy

OH HECK NO! I think that is better. Our county workers have access to programs and funds. That is how our rent got paid when Q was in the hospital. I was just wondering because I have been a school case manager for years... I am much more familiar with that role.

StressedM0mma

Thanks for the quick reply Dee. It let me breathe a little sigh of relief. She is the first person to say sometthing happened at that school to cause her to go from a 4.0 to flunking out. And from always going to school to never wanting to go.

buddy