My clock is not corporate

Shari

IsItFridayYet?
I have been doing my job for 20 years. Not at the same place, but basically the same job.

And my "clock" is no better adjusted to it now than the day I started. In fact, it might be worse.

I wake up between 4 and 530 every morning, wide awake and ready to go. If I get up, I'm dead tired before the end of the day. If I manage to get myself back to sleep, getting up at 630 to get ready? Dang near impossible.

I'm tired of being tired. lol

Suz

(the future) MRS. GERE
Shari, I'm the same way. We need to find jobs with "flex time" so we can go in early and leave early.

Suz

Shari

IsItFridayYet?
We have flex time, but Wee's schedule doesn't allow me to make use of it.

But I have been given the ok to work from home some to make up Wee time off....so maybe I could talk to them and those hours would be ok...?? You gave me an idea! lol Thanks!

I can't get up and be productive around the house, cause our house is so small, I'd wake everyone up. But I could log onto the computer and work! WOOHOO!

Wiped Out

Staff member
I'm very similar! Our school used to be an early start school and it was great! I'd be done at 3:05 every day (kids were done at 2:30). Now that we are a late start, I'm so much more tired by the end of the day!

trinityroyal

My clock is similar. I'm usually awake by about 4:30 or 5 am and ready to get going. I work out, do laundry and cleaning first thing, and then head out to work. I work from about 7 am to 3 pm most days...stay later when the workload is heavy, leave a bit early when it's lighter. I have had this schedule for years, and none of my bosses have ever complained about it.

Here's how I approached changing my schedule:

1. I made sure that I was available during core hours for meetings, collaboration, and other activities for which I need "face time" with my co-workers.