Nomad!!!!!!!!????????

N

Nomad

Hi! How sweet of you Star! I graduated in August from grad school. AFterward, husband and I splurged and went on a cruise to Europe. It was a big anniversary for the two of us, a big birthday for husband and my graduation. We just could not resist. Of course, now we are concerned about bills. I am working part time in the field (mental health) but pay is..... Even though I have graduated, I have to work 1500 hours under supervision now to get my license. I am thinking of getting a coaching certificate (have found a course that I am interested in) and am starting to write..considering blogging. As I have focused on myself and my own desires for a career, etc, I have been much healthier and happier. It is a dream of mine to help parents like "us."
by the way, I have lost weight and am very near goal weight! Yippee!!! Thank you for all your help with that. I have discovered that carbs are NOT my friend and am eating a lot of veggies and lean meat...that is my diet in a nutshell.
difficult child was doing well, but the last week or two haven't been so hot. In fact, just a few days ago she was missing for two days and it was REALLY hard to go to work and not reveal how deeply stressed I was about it all. I have mixed feelings about if I want to intervene. Our policy has been for the most part to stay out of her way, with the exception of some medical care and some minimal help with food and hygenic supplies. However, if she asks for mental health assistance...I would pay for it. She has not asked.
Please give an update yourself!!!! ((((Hugs))))

Star*

call 911........call 911