Hi, I'm new, kinda shy.

Anaheimfan

Blue Collar Boy
Hello everyone,

My name is thank you, I stumbled upon this site awhile ago while looking for a definition for ODD.

After reading through the forums a little bit, I thought that maybe I could be a somewhat useful resource.

I am a Fire Prevention Officer here in the Great, White North. Mostly, I go into schools, daycare centers, and make Fire Safety presentations as well as conduct fire station tours. I deal with a little bit of Juvenile Arsonists, and am currently learning the ropes of the TAPP-C program. (The Arson Prevention Program for Children).

I like working with kids, which is why I enjoy my job. I was also on the Fire Department's Vehicle Rescue Team this year.

I look forward to meeting all of you folks, and I hope that I can make myself useful in some way. Or maybe just be a regular around here offering words of support.

Stay safe,

thank you.

LittleDudesMom

Hi thank you,

I commend you on your line of work.

Most of the folks on this board or parents or grandparents of difficult children. I am curious as to what instigated your search for odd - do you have a family member with that diagnosis?

All are welcome here.

Sharon

DDD

Welcome, thank you. I'm old as dirt and not the least bit shy!

Do you have a difficult child or are you just curious about the disorder that lead you to the CD Board? This is a great group and we're always happy to see someone new. DDD

Anaheimfan

Blue Collar Boy
Thank you, Sharon.

I used to work with a fellow who said that his son had ODD. Also, growing up, I knew quite a few kids who were diagnosed with ODD, and I wanted to get a better understanding of the subject.

Anaheimfan

Blue Collar Boy
Welcome, thank you. I'm old as dirt and not the least bit shy!

Do you have a difficult child or are you just curious about the disorder that lead you to the CD Board? This is a great group and we're always happy to see someone new. DDD

Thanks, DDD.