Newbie here in need of support

Squishy80

Hello Everybody:D

I'm gonna apologize in advance for this being a rather long intro, lol. A bit about me before i get into the whole tale. I'm 28, have 2 children....a girl who's almost 11 (July) and a son who will be 9 in fourteen days. My daughter was diagnosed with ADHD/ODD when she was 6. It was suspected around age 3-4, but not firmly diagnosed until age 6. I was married at 18 and divorced at 25, and am now currently engaged to a wonderful man (ie: my ex was NOT so wonderful, lol.) Oh, i suppose i should add that i myself have had on-going moderate to severe depression (disthymic disorder) since the age of 15.

Ok...my problem is very sensitive and a cause of great debate it seems with certain people. It actually angers a lot of people (mainly women of course) when i do decide to tell them, and i have lost people who i've hoped to become friends with because of it. Though i suppose it's better not to have them as friends if they are to be so close-minded. I've been called unnatural, selfish, coldhearted, inhuman, a sinner (i find this one funny cause i'm agnostic, so i'm not scared of things others might call "sins"!) I found this site on a google search and felt compelled to join due to the support given a lady who posted that she hated her kids. So i'm hoping maybe i'll be welcomed here, instead of branded a terrible, horrible monster of a mother, like usual.