just popping in to Update and send good... UPDATED

rejectedmom

Things have been relatively quiet lately. difficult child is doing OK in the group home. He still has much drama surrounding him but I don't have to deal with it daily. That is very good. :smile: The caseworker seems to want to keep me out of it and while a part of me likes that alot another part doestn't want to quit monitering difficult child and the services he gets. Not a control issue just don't have confidence in the system or the doctors dealing with him yet. He is being put on medications that I personally do not think he needs. But I admit I am not a doctor nor have I had alot of contact with him over the last two years. I am taking a wait and see attitude for now.

difficult child is excited and aprehensive about his first family Christmas in two years. Honestly so am I. I will have him overnight in my house because it is too far to take him back Christmas eve and then pick him up again Christmas day and then return him that night. Too many miles, and too much gas, and way too much time would be involved. I will have my family here for dinner and gift exchange Christmas eve. And then we go to my daughter's Christmas day afternoon. She lives an hour from me in the opposite direction from difficult child who is an hour away also.

I told husband that I still do not trust difficult child and that I wanted him to sleep in the room with him. I do not want him stealing from us or leaving the house to meet up with some of his old "friends". husband was not thrilled but I think he will go along with it. I told difficult child outright that I didn't trust him. He said that fact did hurt but that he understood. He also said that he was not going to screw it up this time. I'm not sure if I put much stock in those words since I have heard them before... But I still hope for the best.