It's falling apart

Acacia

I have been holding up a house of cards, and I know it. My borderline daughter, 36, left another abuser and had no place to go with her 5 year old and 4 month old. Because of the way she treats me, I won't have her in my home, so I found a friend who agreed to rent her a transitional place, which I am paying for, plus I bought her a car. M y friend has strict rules which my daughter is not following, so she is asking my daughter to leave. If I hold my boundaries, my daughter will be on the street because she cannot afford or find shelter. How do I hold my boundaries and do this? Sick to my stomach, but I've been rescuing her for 15 years and it needs to stop.

mof

Momdidntsignupforthis
I'm sorry you find yourself where you are.

You know that you are the only one that can change. Does not make you feel better, but a bandaid is a bandaid.

Your heart has. Broken a thousand times over, we help to make our own selves live with it.

You are stronger than you know, big hug

BusynMember

Yes, it needs to stop. She is not a child. No excuse for her to choose not to work. I have a sometimes difficult 39 year old and when he acts up i am exasperated, not sympathetic. If I were you my pity would be for her poor kids.