Searching for Greener Pastures

Hi! This is my first time posting- found this site today and am overwhelmed- finally a place to talk and share and get help. Thank you all for your openness and willingness to be raw.
Our son is 12 now- since 3.5 we began to see changes in him- at 6 ADHD diagnosis, at 7 juvenile bi-polar and high functioning Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD). Our journey has been one of intervention and a complete wrap of services since 7. We got voluntary Services as soon as we applied and our social worker has helped us to navigate the world of hospitalizations for suicide ideation, mania, medication clean outs and the nonsense of every doctor trying to undo the doctor before and change diagnoses. Our son has been on medications since 6- we have listened and tried everything, and had to deal with toxicity poisoning when one psychiatrist decided our teeny little boy should be on adult size doses of lithium. He has been home for just over six months after being in a residential program for 6 months. His latest and current doctor says he is an enigma- too capable to be autistic (bs), too young to be bipolar- and wonders if therapy is the best bet- because he manipulates and lies at school, but doesn't rage or use violence or destroy property. Our home is another story- he gets frustrated and verbally and physically assaults himself and the rest of us- he destroys property- and he harasses and tantrums. We have had 30+ hours weekly of ABA for 5 months and we do see improvement, but as soon as the therapists leave he is noncompliant and abusive. Our social worker says he has stopped improving with ABA and the next step will be us turning him over to them so he can go to therapeutic foster care and perhaps residential care.