Totally Bummed :(

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
I failed my 1st exam. Pharm of course. :( I did it with style. I got a 62...the lowest grade in the class. And to make me feel better?? The guy who is the basic goof off......puts not so much effort in and makes only average grades......slammed dunked it.:faint: Doesn't that just make me feel peachy.

I studied for it. I'll grant you I didn't feel confident going into the exam. Pharm is hard and we're getting basically NO instruction. We get an online lecture *cough* if you can call it that and a power point presentation.....of which the instructor is reading from. I listened to that lecture multiple times. I read the chapters. I made note cards. I studied her darn power point. And I still flunked. ugh!

But no, I didn't get to put the time into studying it as I normally would have because I was also busy trying to catch up in the other 2 nursing classes, one of which we had an exam in that I only managed to pass with a 78. Anything below a 77 is failing.

Yes. I passed that one. And that is a good thing. But this is not a good start to the quarter.:ashamed:

And now our Pharm instructor sent to us directly from hades has decided to not only have an exam each week, but to have a quiz on the chapters she assigns for the following week at the same time. As if learning 2 chapters at a time wasn't bad enough.......now it's 4 basically as we know what her "quizes" are like. :faint:

Maybe it's because I missed that week. But we're going at twice the speed of last quarter with twice as hard of material to learn. The sheer volume of it all can be overwhelming if you don't force yourself to take it one thing at a time.

I tell you I looked at that pharm test and not hardly anything I studied was there. All last quarter she'd focused mainly on her power points. That exam she focused on the book......and I'm even wondering if it was the same book. Must have been as the others seemed to do just fine.